Welcome to the Club Kristen – You’re One Cool Chick!

8bf035deb4de61568ba84cb4e5ac6146-1

My son told me long ago and still tells me today, that I am the coolest mom ever.  Even his friends enjoy hanging out with me and sometimes he is awed by the fact that I really am pretty damn laid back (his words not mine).

I’ve often been told that I am a really cool chick, never really taking into account what that meant, other than I really just try to keep things real.

I mean, I am who I am, take it or leave it, I really don’t care.  I think age plays a big part in in too.

This past weekend, I hung out with a friend of mine, Ricky (alias), and he even commented on what a “Cool Chick” I am.  Even took the time to write it on a cocktail napkin.

img_2048

Well as Wyatt Earp so eloquently put it “You are pieces left behind from someone who hurt you” and thanks to Ricky (alias), who made me take pause….  I believe I just may have found a piece!  I used to be a really cool chick!  Wait!  I still am a really cool chick!  Get the superglue out, let’s starting putting this girl back together!

Favim_com-fashion-strong-women-272661

It got me thinking so I did a little research and I would say that about sums it up:

She owns more than one pair of chucks.

th-8

Cool Chicks don’t have the hang-ups of normal girls: They don’t get bogged down by the patriarchy, or worrying about their weight.

They’re basically dudes masquerading in women’s bodies, reaping the privileges of both.

motivational-quotes-for-strong-women

The Cool Chick has many variations: She can have tattoos, she can be into comics, coloring books, she might be really into climbing, hiking or pickling vegetables. She’s always down to hang out, or do something spontaneous like drive all night to go to a secret concert. Her body, skin, face, and hair all look effortless and natural — and wears a uniform of jeans, tank tops and tee’s, because trying hard isn’t Cool. The Cool Chick has a super-sexy ponytail or a sassy pixie cut.

tomboy-hair-1

The Cool Chick never nags, or “just wants one” of your chili fries, because she orders a giant order for herself. She’s an ideal that matches the times — a mix of feminism and passivity, of confidence and femininity.

She definitely knows what she wants.

Confident Woman Desktop Background

And it’s an image that keeps amplifying: She may have shed her tomboy pastimes, but she still loves fries, pizza, and Doritos. She photobombs like a boss.

She hates liars and promises to punch anyone who lies like a boss to her face.

freja_misc_02

Girls love her, guys desire her.

03-_audrey_hepburn

 NEXT WEEKEND – HANGING OUT WITH THE GIRLS!

About Hiding2014-2016

2016 Life is what it is and you just have to get through it. 2014 I started blogging just a short time ago, it actually feels good. I've made some new friends and soliciting feedback from others who have experienced similar life events helps me to not feel so alone. So we all have bumps in the road, we make poor decisions - we are only human. It is these life experiences who make us who we are today. There is no need to have regret, just move forward. Ok, easier said than done, because as you read my profile, sometimes I take a step forward and then two steps back.

Posted on September 19, 2016, in Bits and pieces, Care, Chuck Taylors, Cool Chicks, Cool girls, Divorce, Divorce Sucks, Love, Marriage Sucks, My Life Over 40, Narcisstic/Sociopath - Emails and Self Disclosure, Relationships suck, Shattered, Uncategorized, WHEEL OF MISFORTUNE...., Whole again. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

