Libby Love…. Words cannot express the love I have for you….

To the BEST dog in the world, my best friend and a loyal companion. May you rest in peace and know our love will always be with you.

Libby

I sit and try to write the words, I want your heart to hear.
Hoping to find some comfort, in the fact that your not here.
Libby 2

I look out into the open field, that you once occupied,
Knowing now that field is empty, because my love, you’ve died.
Libby 3

I do believe with all my heart, that your soul has gone to be,
With all the other angel dogs, that you were meant to see.

Libby 4

We will have to stay behind, until God calls us too,
So do not be afraid, that he’s only called for you.
Libby 5

The water is still, in the pond that you played,
And your bed is so empty, where your pretty head laid.

Libby 6

Our bed is to empty, where you once laid between,
the two people who LOVED you and now only dream,
That one day our eyes will shut one last time,
and you will come greet us, angel of mine.

Libby 7

Until then, I’ll keep trying to see through my tears,
with memories you left us, to reflect through the years.

Libby 9

We’ll never forget one minute we spent,
of loving and laughing, of places we went.

And I dread the day that your scent disappears,
for it’s “proof” to me, Libby, that you were just here!

Libby 11

But one day will come, when we’ll start to see through,
the pain of the moment, and remember just “you”.

Libby 10

Now you go and play, and look down when you can,
remembering we love you, and this isn’t the end.

About Hiding2014-2016

2016 Life is what it is and you just have to get through it. 2014 I started blogging just a short time ago, it actually feels good. I've made some new friends and soliciting feedback from others who have experienced similar life events helps me to not feel so alone. So we all have bumps in the road, we make poor decisions - we are only human. It is these life experiences who make us who we are today. There is no need to have regret, just move forward. Ok, easier said than done, because as you read my profile, sometimes I take a step forward and then two steps back.

Posted on October 20, 2014, in My Life Over 40 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. A lovely post, but a sad reason. Sending you loving thoughts.

    Like

  2. So sorry for your sad loss.

    Like

Leave a Reply

