“Is Aunt Flo Coming?”

aunt-flow

After yesterday’s irrational rant, that I promptly removed the moment a dear friend asked me ever so politely, “Is Aunt Flo coming?” followed by the “give the guy a break” speech, I realized that the womanly PMS stereotype is real and I promise you that I felt abnormally emotional and batshit crazy yesterday.

7e6c7955ab57654743b5ca4d0f43dc08

There I said it… You were right… (you don’t know how much it kills me to admit you were right).

pms

After self-reflection (aka torture), I have come up with a list of 20 irrational things you say when you have raging PMS,:

Fuck this.

angry face girl (2)

Fuck that.

angry face girl (4)

I feel like I have an aquifer of sadness inside me. (Yes, I really said this to my sister.)

little_girl_crying

Cheee-eee-ee-tos are like LIFE.

cheetos

I’m running away, with scissors in hand.

8497dc7441f9734d6db0607a5f56c621

He said that because he is a MOTHER FUCKING BITCH.

???????????????????????????????????????

I’m screening calls. All. Day. Long.

547626d1316077287-swap-incoming-call-lock-screen-idle-screen-photo-1

We should adopt an orphan.

article-2259899-16D384CF000005DC-290_634x423

I need to join the gym.

da654587aabdd18e3670a15498fa8e51

Why didn’t my parents ever push me to play lacrosse? I would have been so good.

ae367cfcca52b8ee910e48f6596ff283

Why didn’t my parents ever push me to join debate team? I would have backed everyone down, in the corner and had them in the fetal position sucking their thumb.

s-Thumb-Sucking-Monkey-May-Need-Braces

Salt… Sugar…. Salt… Sugar… mmmmmm

????????????????????

Am I fat? Am I pretty? Do you love me?

pmsproblems

Just… Just…. Walk away… slowly, quietly and don’t make any sudden moves.

tumblr_lmhwmhfzpA1qkkljxo1_400

OMG! I don’t know why I am crying, hold me…. Hold me….. boo booo brrr hoo…

41242903595fbd6007fa9ac3ca911b20

Rub my glands…

tumblr_mzl4vs01551shf8zxo1_500

YOU HAVE NO IDEA.

thFHTXJVX5

I’m going to join the Peace Corps.

peace-yea-make-sense_c_1897421

You did not just say that…

what-not-to-say-to-short-girls-9

*sobbing* I DID THE BEST I COULD *sobbing*.

tumblr_inline_mphxudpsiv1qz4rgp

Please, I would enjoy you adding more to this list, so I don’t feel like #21 – “All Alone”

a_baa-Its-my-turn-to-rub-your-back

About Hiding2014-2016

2016 Life is what it is and you just have to get through it. 2014 I started blogging just a short time ago, it actually feels good. I've made some new friends and soliciting feedback from others who have experienced similar life events helps me to not feel so alone. So we all have bumps in the road, we make poor decisions - we are only human. It is these life experiences who make us who we are today. There is no need to have regret, just move forward. Ok, easier said than done, because as you read my profile, sometimes I take a step forward and then two steps back.

Posted on August 12, 2014, in My Life Over 40 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

