It Takes Talent…… to Fall Up the Stairs….

upstairs

My whole life I have been clumsy, people have called me Grace, and no, it was not because I had been graced with some miraculous gift, quite the opposite actually – I was and am always less than graceful. Over the years I have learned and accepted to embrace the humiliation and just laugh at myself. This morning was no different, not only did I laugh, but my Lover was absolutely amused.

 laugh-at-yourself1

So I woke up like I do every morning, bounded downstairs, fixed myself a cup of coffee and then headed back UP the stairs to start my “get ready for work” routine. With spring in my step, love fueling my soul, a fresh cup of coffee in hand and no cares in the world, I inadvertently TRIPPED UP the STAIRS!

i_fall_up_stairs_by_supernaturalchick22-d32zoeu

Yes, ladies and gentleman, not only did I TRIP UP the STAIRS, I gave my eyeballs a coffee enema, my face a coffee spritz, changed my hair color to coffee bean brown, and flung coffee all over the stairs, wall and landing….. all my Lover could say from his horizontal position on the bed “OH! That didn’t sound good,” then silence….. complete awkward silence –waiting to hear if I had survived whatever misfortune I dealt myself.

 6icNh

“Oh Shit!” fluidly flowed from my lips…. then hysterical laughter which apparently was contagious because my Lover busted out in a full ROAR of laugher. Talk about PIE in your face, after cleaning up my mess in the dark, attempting to clean myself up between bursts of laughter, my Lover added salt to my pride by saying “don’t touch me, I don’t want coffee fingers.”

1465smack-ass-and-pie-to-the-face_gif_pagespeed_ce_RD8FEPMWSG

What the hell are coffee fingers? I don’t know, but it sounded like I had some heinous affliction of coffee cooties that he wanted no part of.

hyde-laughing-o

So folks, if you ever find yourself walking with me, make sure you are arms-length away, so you can be thoroughly entertained rather than acquire coffee cooties or be a victim of my graceful, yet, eloquent clumsiness.

 funny-cute-pandas-slide-animated-gif-pics

Update: My eyes feel thoroughly revitalized, more so than they have been in years. My face is now soft and smooth, feeling free of toxins and you will be happy to note, I have added depth to the paint on the wall, giving it a bit of flare and dimension.

10-free-high-res-coffee-stains-textures-2009071804311814-3731902884_151985b65f_jpg

 

About Hiding2014-2016

2016 Life is what it is and you just have to get through it. 2014 I started blogging just a short time ago, it actually feels good. I've made some new friends and soliciting feedback from others who have experienced similar life events helps me to not feel so alone. So we all have bumps in the road, we make poor decisions - we are only human. It is these life experiences who make us who we are today. There is no need to have regret, just move forward. Ok, easier said than done, because as you read my profile, sometimes I take a step forward and then two steps back.

Posted on August 8, 2014, in My Life Over 40 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

