Fatigue

lo-dogs-32970030-450-332

Well, since Thursday my sleep pattern has been up and down.  Last night at 2AM, my body decided it was time for me to get up and not go back to sleep.  Sitting at work I am starting to go crossed-eyed, we’ve all been to this point where we are exhausted, we haven’t been sleeping, our body aches, stressed out, and all of a sudden… everything is funny.  Yes, folks I have a case of the Simples today. 

But Why?

Fight or Flight

shoe-tying

There are times when my anxiety gets the best of me and I want to get my kiks on and bolt.  My body is basically telling me “fuck this shit”, “peace out”, “deuces”.  Example:  at the onset of my parents having a disagreement, I am already tying up the laces of my kiks.

female-warrior-with-fire-sword-3

The fight in me I refer to as my Inner Goddess.  She cusses like a sailor, spits like a cowboy and can brandish a sword like no one’s business. She doesn’t take no for an answer and is fierce when defending her peeps.

Inappropriate Laughter

funny-blonde

I am notorious for laughing inappropriately.  In this particular situation, God help anyone who brings me into a situation which requires focus and an intellectual exchange.  There is no way in hell I will be able to hold it together – and I am sure a random drug test would be on order.

98326860-29142113

All in all – I will not be running with scissors today.

6C7k7fxRKa-4

 

About Hiding2014-2016

2016 Life is what it is and you just have to get through it. 2014 I started blogging just a short time ago, it actually feels good. I've made some new friends and soliciting feedback from others who have experienced similar life events helps me to not feel so alone. So we all have bumps in the road, we make poor decisions - we are only human. It is these life experiences who make us who we are today. There is no need to have regret, just move forward. Ok, easier said than done, because as you read my profile, sometimes I take a step forward and then two steps back.

Posted on July 9, 2014, in My Life Over 40. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I am going through this all the time 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

