Oh! The Complications of Dating and Human Interaction

I don’t know how to make it anymore clearer –but I am looking for a long-term relationship (possibly the rest of my unnatural life). Not interested in hit it and quit it – people who are confused – people who are uncertain of their wants and needs – people who are nuttier than a fruitcake – people who are bat shit crazy etc….

perplexed-FC5206

I am the type of person that if I go out on a date and like the individual, while I may follow-through on pre-planned dates, I tend to focus. I think I need to be a little more adventurous and not focus. In fact, I should just smear the lines so everything is unreadable.

 Children artist hands painting colorful

Texting and BS’ing via email aren’t really my thing.  I would rather meet, form an opinion, either go for a 2nd date or move on- NEXT…….

While Achilleus is in the background, I have hesitated a bit and pulled back. If you know me, this is my limbic system starting to rev up. He is a bit rancorous, which could be overlooked if it dissipated over time. Nor does he know what he wants, and the indecisiveness is a put off. Time will tell with this one.  But I feel myself lacing up my kiks…. not a good sign.

tach-revving-1280x1024-1

 

Onward and upward:

Last evening I received this gem of an email on match.com – and now I am truly blessed.

“Would you touch me

Would you touch me so I can tell my friends I’ve been touched by an angel?”

142I am wondering if this really works on some women? I had to laugh, I’ve been called a guardian angel a time or two in my life, but this is ridiculous. I think I will start using this line when I go out on dates. I wonder if it would really work? I wonder if they get this line out of a manual? I wonder….

 aed4ca701369-300x300

Supposed to go out this weekend with a nice gentleman.

boy-and-girl

Next…. The face to face encounter…. Stay tuned….

About Hiding2014-2016

2016 Life is what it is and you just have to get through it. 2014 I started blogging just a short time ago, it actually feels good. I've made some new friends and soliciting feedback from others who have experienced similar life events helps me to not feel so alone. So we all have bumps in the road, we make poor decisions - we are only human. It is these life experiences who make us who we are today. There is no need to have regret, just move forward. Ok, easier said than done, because as you read my profile, sometimes I take a step forward and then two steps back.

Posted on June 20, 2014, in My Life Over 40 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

