How I Got My MOJO Back – Thank you Achilleus

online-dating

After getting thrown off the horse last night, I was ready to throw in the towel. I had a date set for today (Sunday) at 3:00 PM, figured I would make this my last one for a while and was in the process of closing down my online dating shop. Out of the blue I got an email from a cutie. By this point, I thought, “hey what the hell, what have I got to loose?” I gave him my number and instead of texting he called me right off the bat. I set up a breakfast date (a first for me).

 back-in-the-saddle

I had my dates stacked for Sunday, nothing like getting back up in the saddle.

 a-wolf-in-sheeps-clothing

As I patiently waited for his arrival at a local café, I kept wondering if this guy would be another douche bag. Would he make up a bunch of lies to try to up sell himself? Was he a wolf dressed in sheeps clothes? Etc.

 4441250-peter-deluise-diapo-2

To my surprise, when I looked up, “WHOLLY SHIT”, 6’4, BROWN EYES, BROWN HAIR and BROAD SHOULDERS! I felt like someone knocked the wind out of me. Just based on appearances, this guy…. Yes, this guy…. WOW- Is what my ideal mate would look like. The thought of having beautiful tall, robust, brown-eyed babies came to mind. Why? You Ask? I have no idea why my mind went in that direction, it must have been a primal instinct.  I’m pretty sure Charles Darwin was speaking to me from his grave…..

 free_10404643

Popping up from my seat, I wrapped my arms around Achilleus, and inhaled his manly scent and fell back in my chair. He started talking and all I could see were his brown eyes and long eyelashes….. did I mention he had brown eyes?????? So dreamy… My eyes were slowly drawn to his lips and then his large hands. FOOK ME!  Am I the only woman who objectifies a man while they are talking and smiles sweetly???

 boy-cruel-intentions-cute-funny-girl-Favim.com-297041

I could feel my own Achilles heel start to slightly tear when he suggested we take a walk along the beach.

 flirting

Walking through the sludgy, seaweedy shore, we laughed at all the obscure un-beachy things we found. He oozed of masculinity and our double entendre’d conversation made me blush – I was rather embarrassed of my innate coquettish responses, which he thought were endearing. I actually locked my arm around his and he smiled…. (my heart is actually pitter pattering at a rapid rate just thinking of the moment), reached down and held my hand…… (I totally felt like a teenager again – even if I never saw this guy again, the feelings and memories he had given me, were the gift I needed)

y

Of all things we stumbled upon a coconut, yes, randomly a coconut. “You put the lime in the coconut….”

 kissing

Before we got back to the truck, Achilleus, K-I-S-S-E-D ME – on the beach in the crashing waves around my Achilles. Not an open mouth mwmwamwama kind of kiss, but a soft, sensual closed mouth kissed and then paused – which evoked A LOT of involuntary emotion in me… Damn, that smile… PHHHEEWWW…

couple making love kissing wallpapers (12)

We stopped in a little shop, went to a local coffee bistro, sat outside and he continued his courtship. His touch was intimate, his non-verbal cues were on target and it made my mind wander into deep lascivious thoughts. OH YES…. DEEP LASCIVIOUS THOUGHTS.

tumblr_m8mco7RITj1qke3gjo1_500_large

Thank you Achilleus, I believe I got my MOJO back….  Another rabbit hole???? rabbithole(11)

p.s. I canceled my second date :o) but not completely… just for today…. I’m not an idiot…. lol

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Hiding2014-2016

2016 Life is what it is and you just have to get through it. 2014 I started blogging just a short time ago, it actually feels good. I've made some new friends and soliciting feedback from others who have experienced similar life events helps me to not feel so alone. So we all have bumps in the road, we make poor decisions - we are only human. It is these life experiences who make us who we are today. There is no need to have regret, just move forward. Ok, easier said than done, because as you read my profile, sometimes I take a step forward and then two steps back.

Posted on June 16, 2014, in My Life Over 40. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

