Sonny Bunnies! Oh How the Years Fly By!

Good Morning Fellow Bloggers,

I came across this letter this morning and could not help but share it with you all.  If you have son(s) or were someone’s son, you will completely “get it”.  This takes me back to the times I sent my son’s to camp – church camp, baseball camp, basketball camp, soccer camp, football camp, marine biology camp, seaworld camp, YMCA camp (they will never forgive me for that one), etc.

I am reminiscent of one particular letter my son sent me from church camp that said that he “try to chill out on his sinnin'”

Would love to hear about your kids camp letters!  Will write more later…  in the meantime… Enjoy!

788EF5A848A743FA179A80E5D1CAF_h353_w562_m2_bblack_q99_p99_cSbsoINXc

 

F63302AD298F5ED4F1DD19562DE97_h420_w562_m2_bblack_q99_p99_conZVQeGu

 

21274332A60EB65DB6861CBCEB0A7_h346_w562_m2_bblack_q99_p99_clgZadCci

 

 

About Hiding2014-2016

2016 Life is what it is and you just have to get through it. 2014 I started blogging just a short time ago, it actually feels good. I've made some new friends and soliciting feedback from others who have experienced similar life events helps me to not feel so alone. So we all have bumps in the road, we make poor decisions - we are only human. It is these life experiences who make us who we are today. There is no need to have regret, just move forward. Ok, easier said than done, because as you read my profile, sometimes I take a step forward and then two steps back.

Posted on June 5, 2014, in My Life Over 40. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I swear, I had flashbacks of my camp days in Florida. This made me laugh so hard I lost my dignity. This letter would work equally well from sons deployed in the military. Not a lot changes other than the antics get more elaborate. Thanks for posting this. It made my day! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

