Boots….. they are ‘a made for walkin’

power_girl_power_princess_by_colossus484-d4n4dht

Courage,sacrifice, determination, commitment, toughness, heart, talent, guts… that’s what little girls are made of. TO HELL with the sugar and spice!

Cute enough to make you look twice, sweet enough but not too nice, a ‘lil crazy but not too wild, the kinda girl that’ll make you smile.

marilyn-monroe-quotes-girl-power-marilyn-showbix-celebrity-quotes-19

Strong women wear their pain like stilettos. No matter how much it hurts, all you see is the beauty of it.

lynda-carter-wonder-woman

Be sexy. Be true. Be wild. Be you.

untitled

Don’t let my looks deceive you. I have the mouth of a sailor, the temper of an Italian housewife, and the tolerance of an Irishman.

bad-kid

If you want me, it takes more than a wink, more than a drink and more than you think.

 superman

I am a woman. I am not a princess. I have emotions, options, a temper, a very loud voice and one hell of a right hook.

wonder-woman-punch-orion

 

 

 

About Hiding2014-2016

2016 Life is what it is and you just have to get through it. 2014 I started blogging just a short time ago, it actually feels good. I've made some new friends and soliciting feedback from others who have experienced similar life events helps me to not feel so alone. So we all have bumps in the road, we make poor decisions - we are only human. It is these life experiences who make us who we are today. There is no need to have regret, just move forward. Ok, easier said than done, because as you read my profile, sometimes I take a step forward and then two steps back.

Posted on June 3, 2014, in My Life Over 40 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

