CAT’S MEOW

Image

UPDATE:  Too intense…  had to seek refuge….  FREAKED ME OUT…  Peace’d Out

What does a healthy relationship look like? I’m not sure because I don’t think I have ever been in one. I’ve been seeing this gentlemen and been taking things suuuu-per sloooooow, because I am a little skittish (ok not a little A LOT). He is super nice and he makes me laugh until I practically wet my pants.

Image

He seems to be head over heels for me, just doing lots of nice things. He even said the “L” word, which made me pause. It is not that I am not there yet, I just don’t want to make myself vulnerable.

Image

Last week he offered to take me to California for a concert…..

Image

Last week he left a cute kittie card on my desk…….

 Image

On Monday, I received the most beautiful flowers ….

Image

On Thursday, I received a cute t-shirt from his trip to Florida…..

Image

Today, I received a box of Shari’s Berries at work……

ImageImage

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am such a giver….. I have a hard time receiving, it almost makes me uncomfortable. I know it shouldn’t, but I am kind of sad, almost like I don’t deserve any of this or his attention. I know I am PMS’ing so it might be I just feel like I am in a Hallmark Commercial.

Image

So far…… I think he is pretty Ah-Mazzzing…..

 

Image

 

About Hiding2014-2016

2016 Life is what it is and you just have to get through it. 2014 I started blogging just a short time ago, it actually feels good. I've made some new friends and soliciting feedback from others who have experienced similar life events helps me to not feel so alone. So we all have bumps in the road, we make poor decisions - we are only human. It is these life experiences who make us who we are today. There is no need to have regret, just move forward. Ok, easier said than done, because as you read my profile, sometimes I take a step forward and then two steps back.

Posted on May 9, 2014, in My Life Over 40, WHEEL OF MISFORTUNE..... Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

