LAWN MOWING 101

Today was a very fruitful day.  It did start out slow with several cups of coffee and my puppers “The Girls” giving me the sad eyes to get out of bed.

Image

I took a shower and packed them up in “Mini Pearl” (my car) and we were off to the beach!  They were singing and dancing!  Ok, uh, they were really running around like wild banshies, eating sand and poking at dead things with their noses.

Image

Image

Then we headed off to Home Depot to purchase a lawnmower.  As my neighbors used to come out and watch me mow with my weed eater – getting a good laugh… I don’t know how many times I ended up weed eating my own toes……  but I assure you, I was not going to let it happen again!

Image

My yard is teeny tiny, so the cheapest lawn implement is quite all right with me.  High pressure tactics were used to get me to buy a self-propelled one, but I resisted the temptation.  I saw a storm rolling in, so I got it in high gear to get my lawn mowed before it hit… I’m tired of having a white trash looking yard (yes, my son’s car and motorcycle are in it… yup…  pretty sad…  GOOD NEWS:  I sold the car today)

I think my neighbors came out, because they heard an usual noise coming from my yard…  Whooping and hollering while I was trying to figure out how to start the damn thing… EUREKA!  A little mow here and little mow there… boop… boop… I’m done.

ImageYes folks, who needs a man when you can get out there in your bikini, high heels and the proper lip gloss to compliment your mower.  Just hold your head high and mow the hell out of it.

About Hiding2014-2016

2016 Life is what it is and you just have to get through it. 2014 I started blogging just a short time ago, it actually feels good. I've made some new friends and soliciting feedback from others who have experienced similar life events helps me to not feel so alone. So we all have bumps in the road, we make poor decisions - we are only human. It is these life experiences who make us who we are today. There is no need to have regret, just move forward. Ok, easier said than done, because as you read my profile, sometimes I take a step forward and then two steps back.

Posted on March 17, 2014, in My Life Over 40 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

