FIRST TINDER DATE…. FIRST IMPRESSIONS….

251951
Well tonight is the night, I go out on my first Tinder date – I think I have luck on my side as this is also his first Tinder date. We have texted, but mostly talked on the telephone. I don’t know why, but everytime I talk to him, I feel like I am in a romance novel. You know the Jude Deveraux’esq masculine voice we all imagine the hero to sound like. 

Of course as women, we all have dreamy expectations.  Sometimes you have to wonder if meeting is even a good idea, because in your mind, you have created this Ah-MA-zingly perfect gentleman who would bend over backwards for you and be secure enough in his masculinity to carry your purse if he saw you struggle with it. 

Then there is the fear that he is an angel, so masculine you can smell the testosterone, so gentle that he could tame butterflies….

angel-1

and you, yes you (me in this case)….. just feel like a little girl again, fumbling over your words, shy and insecure…. 

thCAOQ3MIY

Trying to decide what to wear…  how to do your makeup, your hair, what color lip gloss (the most important part of the ensemble…. having the perfect kissing lips 😉

apply-lip-gloss

I wonder, do men go through the same worries and thoughts?

About Hiding2014-2016

2016 Life is what it is and you just have to get through it. 2014 I started blogging just a short time ago, it actually feels good. I've made some new friends and soliciting feedback from others who have experienced similar life events helps me to not feel so alone. So we all have bumps in the road, we make poor decisions - we are only human. It is these life experiences who make us who we are today. There is no need to have regret, just move forward. Ok, easier said than done, because as you read my profile, sometimes I take a step forward and then two steps back.

Posted on March 14, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Nope. We know what they think. 🙂

    Like

  2. yup. men are way more insecure than chicks. especially the ones on tinder 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

